Explanation about Several Main Visas for Traveling Abroad

1, Tourist visa: one type of visas. Some countries issue visas to tourists, which is what we call “tourist visa”. It features short staying period, about 30 days in general, 90 days at most, no extension of maturity. Tourist visa holders are not allowed to work, nor do anything that is irrelevant to travel in that place.

2, Visa-free: It means no visa is required from one country to another. One can stay there for 7 days to 6 months. And it is generally bilateral.

3, Landing visa: One can go to another country without a visa, but he should take passport and entry license issued by related offices of destination country to issue a visa after reaching the country’s port. This visa is usually unilateral. It would be better for Proposer to get in touch with the embassy of that destination country in advance. Avoid acting  blindly, so as not to fail to obtain the visa on arrival.

4, Schengen visa: according to the Schengen Agreement, its member states issue uniform visas to short-term stayers. Once gaining the schengen visa, one is approved of traveling freely in all of the member countries within the valid period.

5, Interregional visa: It is a kind of visa that one applies in non-nationality located countries, or the third counties visa. Nowadays, many countries permit interregional visa. There is a high success rate of applying for it, under the circumstances of one learns the visa policies of every destination country related to his traveling lines beforehand.

Translated by Becky