PPRD Travel Alliance Established in Changsha

On 25 September, PPRD travel department representatives signed the "PPRD Tourism Alliance Cooperative Agreement" at the 2017 PPRD Chief Executive Joint Conference in Changsha. The agreement was reached under the ideas of shared resources, products, market, information, and common benefit. 

The Pan-Pearl River Delta Region includes nine provinces (Fujian, Jiangxi, Hunan, Guangdong, Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region, Hainan, Sichuan, Guizhou, and Yunnan) and two special administrative regions of (Hong Kong and Macao), which is why it is called the “9+2”. The area stretches across eastern, central, and western China. It is of great strategic and economic importance, as it accounts for one-fifth of the national territory and one-third of the population and economic aggregate. 

The "9+2" parties agreed to improve cooperation in the following seven areas: 

1. Establish PPRD travel brands and travel routes; 

2. Have total travel marketing; 

3. Promote travel cooperation among Mainland, Hong Kong, and Macao; 

4. Boost inbound travel; 

5. Build a strong travel market order; 

6. Strengthen travel personnel training and think tank cooperation; and, 

7. Improve the cooperative mechanism.

The "9+2" parties will also seek central government support; have PPRD travel cooperation planning; build scenic travel routes connected to the 21st Century Maritime Silk Road, border areas, and cruise tours; establish travel publicity platforms and festival branding, and expand domestic and foreign tourist market.

Signing ceremony for the Pan-Pearl River Delta Regional Cooperation (PPRD) travel alliance cooperative agreement (Photo/Yang Huafeng) 

Translator: Yu Jiangjiang